Week #5

Dearest parents and friends,

Thank you so much for your emails. I always get a tad emotional as I read them. I feel so grateful for you two and the amazing example you have set for me. I feel so touched that I have parents who love the lord, their children; and others.

Thanks so much for sending a package mom. That is so nice of you and I appreciate it. You are always doing kind things for others and it is something I hope to follow in your footsteps. I am so grateful you are taking care of the missionaries. I know realize what a difference it makes to have members warmly greet you when you are in a brand new ward. I can relate to the feeling that my Amis (investigators) feel when they come to church for the first time.

France is pretty cool. The transportation is awesome here. There are many buses and an awesome metro station. We pretty much walk everywhere which is wonderful. I do miss the wonderful nature that BC has to offer but I am more focused on meeting people and serving them.

Please pass on my congratulation to the Lee Wen Family. That is so exciting and a very important step they are taking.

Dad that is perfect that you brought up your experience at work because Elder Wahlquist and I discussed that topic this morning. We related the feeling of being unappreciated to the Savior. The Savior suffered for us and gave his all for us yet he is still unappreciated. Even though he is unappreciated he still loves us perfectly and unconditionally. In our moments of feeling unappreciated we should think of the Savior and how he must feel. We should also see that he did perform the atonement to gain recognition but out of pure love. Finally, we can learn to appreciate those that are around us. I better understand how mom feels when people do not show their appreciation after I have experienced it myself. We cannot change other but we can change ourselves.

I love you. You are wonderful. I am so proud of you.
Please pass my love on to Grandma and Yai Ya and everyone else.

Love,

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi