Week #9

Dear Family & Friends,

Thank you so much for your emails. I always enjoy reading them and hearing updates about what is going on back home. I appreciate your dedication you put towards your work, callings and fellow man. I know as you learn to do and be out of love you will find great joy in all your service. Life is a test and all our difficulties, pains and trials really only have one purpose: to help us progress and become like our heavenly father. As we follow the Savior and turn to him for help, our difficult times become opportunities to bring us closer to him and improve. I truly believe we can learn great things and change in many ways through our trials.

Elder Peart and Elder Cattin were transferred to another area. I absolutely loved having them in the apartment. They would always make me laugh and we would have wonderful times together. Elder Wahlquist and I would be praying together and from the other room, we could hear them making fun of each other and laughing and we couldn’t help but start laughing too.

We now have the Zone Leaders in our apartment, Elder Grossen and Elder Frandsen. Elder Frandsen is so goofy and awesome. He is always doing something bizarre and funny. We have started to sing together each morning and it is incredible. It is like a barber shop quartet. It is so amazing to be able to have people to sing with. Elder Grossen has a lovely voice and we sing harmonies and goof around with solo lines. Elder Wahlquist holds down the base line like the stud that he is.

I love the missionary life. I love waking up early and working out first thing in the morning. I love the hours of study I get to do each day, specifically personal study and language study. Oh btw Elder Wahlquist and I speak french 95% the time now. It is absolutely awesome. Elder Wahlquist is a very loved missionary and I love spending time discussing gospel topics with him.

Love you all,

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi