Week #21

Saint Etienne is awesome.

I love how there are hills everywhere.
It is a lot more tiring but it is really nice to have a change of scenery.

We go for a run every other day and there is a hill that is so deadly to run up.
On the off days of running we do strength training.
I am doing a navy seal work out which is pretty awesome.

I love the members here in Saint Etienne.
They are super super sweet and so generous.
There are a handful of young families and maybe 3 young adults.

I have made a wonderful friend.
He is 14 years old and has a disability of some kind.
He is super energetic and I enjoyed speaking with him all Sunday.
He is very intelligent and very goofy.
I love the way he interacts with the other members and his nieces.
He always has a huge smile on his face.

We watched conference in English but I might get a copy of conference to watch during language study, which would be in french.

Elder Overstreet and Elder Russo are great.
They are so kind to me.
They always complement me in our companionship as well as in front of the members.
It is really amazing how they do that and it is something I appreciate.
It really is powerful to be complimented more then to be critiqued.
I believe this is true with parents and children as well.
Parents should compliment there children more then they critique them.
It is always easy to find the faults in others but it is much better to see the strengths.
Our Heavenly Father blesses us the most he can and see the best of us when he looks at us.
They are also 2 big goof balls.
We always have some joke going on.

We hold a weekly family home evening at the church for some of our members and hopefully our amis.
It is pretty wonderful even though it does not run smoothly at all hahahaha.
I find moments to just laugh at how things didn’t go as planned.
In the end I know that there was love there and that they appreciated the time spent together.

Love you all,

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi