Week #30

Hello Everyone,

This week I did quite a bit of service.

Our first service opportunity was gardening at a members home.
It was extremely hot out and we used garden weapons to remove weeds from her soil bed.
It was actually pretty fun to have shovels and other tools in my hands again.
Elder Overstreet is a very hard worker so it is always fun to watch him going to town on a tree with an axe.

My second service opportunity was my exchange with the zone leaders in Lyon.
We went to the brand new mission home and cleared out all the scrap material to be disposed of.
We removed nails and the curtains from the walls so that the painters could come and do their work.
The new mission home is extremely beautiful and the new mission President has 3 boys.
They will begin their mission next month and President and Sister Murdock will be finishing their mission.

We had a baptism here in Saint-Etienne of a wonderful lady named Colette.
She is very sweet and kind.
Her daughter is an angel and really loves music.
She has a great sense of humour and loves to laugh.
Next week is Stake Conference so she will be confirmed the week after.

This month our Mission President has created a plan to read Preach My Gospel in one month.
I have already really enjoyed study and reading the scriptures along with this great tool.

I really love the Bible Videos that the church are making
http://www.lds.org/bible-videos?lang=eng

I wish they had all these great materials in french as well.

Well I love you lots, you are the best

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi