Week #42

Hello all,

Weeks go by way to fast, it is crazy!
This week we went to Toulouse, where I started my mission.
It was really cool to do an exchange with the Zone Leaders and I had a lot of fun teaching everyone in the street.
I think I have already said this but the longer I have been on my mission, the more I feel like our message is really about Jesus Christ and love.

In my head, I have kinda boiled it down to this:
As a missionary, I love and serve people. I will offer my help in any way, including sending them a big great smile.
Because I love them and I want them to be happy, I will have the desire to help them feel loved and be happy.
The way to find real joy and peace is through Jesus Christ.
We accomplish this by living His Gospel (Faith, repentance, baptism, receiving the holy ghost and enduring to the end).
Because I love them and I want them to be happy, I will have the desire to share with them and invite them to come unto Christ and talk to them about him.
I will do this because I know this is what will bring them the greatest joy in this life and in the eternities.

So that is kinda how I view things in my head.
I find the hardest thing ever though, is having all these things that I understand in my head, to transfer and become part of me in my heart.
Even though I feel like I get it in my mind, I want to understand it and feel it in my heart.

So Toulouse was really cool, plus I got to see many members and friends from the beginning of my mission.
Two of my old companions are serving there, so it was really cool to see them.
It was also really nice to be able to take a 10 minute nap for once in my life on the air plane.
We still managed to talk about the Saviour and his teachings with the lady sitting beside us.

Elder Teixeira of the Area 70 will be coming to our mission tomorrow. We will be doing a three conference mission tour with him, so we will be taking more air planes. (yes more nap time)

Lots of other cool moments like giving a Book of Mormon to a man in a hotel elevator. Needing help in a parking lot and giving a Book of Mormon to the parking guy.
Talking to the man sitting at the table next to us at a restaurant. Now why would we want to give out Book of Mormon’s to people?
Well the Book of Mormon is all about Jesus Christ and testifies of him!

Oh BTW Sister Surnayi, remember how you might sing on the EFY CD in Hungarian?
Well here is the story.

We went to the coolest members house ever. They are just the most amazing family ever and it turns out that the Dad and Mom pretty much started EFY in France.
We all sang together and I talked about how awesome you are and how you are on a mission.
He asked me if you sang well and I said Yah she does, she is awesome.
So he arranged to talk with your mission president to see if you could sing for the EFY Hungarian CD.
Pretty cool huh

Well I love you all lots,

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi