Week #45

Yello Bello hello,

Elder Gubbay and I had a wonderful time working with the brand new missionaries, as it was transfer week.
Missionaries seem to be coming more and more prepared and they are awesome.
They all speak french really well and after only 9 weeks of Language studies at the MTC.
They also try really hard to speak it often.
We had tons of fun contacting with them and doing a conference with them.
I have these most wonderful moments, for which that I am so grateful, when I look at them all.
When I look at these wonderful Elders and Sisters, I just love them and I want to let them know that I love them.
I just think they are the most incredible people I have ever met in my life and they are all beams of light.
I just want to let them know how proud I am of them and that I love them, even though I have only just met them.
It is an awesome thing to experience, I am grateful for that feeling.

Elder Gubbay and I chopped down a tree with an axe this week, and it was super fun.
We love doing service so much. It is so much fun to swing an axe at a tree.
We also helped a non member family move and that was also very physical.
I find people like us a lot better after they see us carrying fridges up multiple flights of stairs (funny huh, I have no idea why)

I had just the most wonderful time with Elder Gubbay and President Roney.
We were together in his home discussing things for our mission.
We talking about miracles, the doctrine, and other things.
I started to notice how peaceful I felt there.
I felt so warm and safe and happy in his home.
I felt like I didn’t want to leave.
It was just so lovely to be in a safe environment like that.

Thinking about this, I realize that we really need to protect our homes so that they can be a place like that.
I felt, in those moments, that I wouldn’t want to let things into my home which would pollute it.
I hope that people feel what I felt, when they enter into our home, and my future home.

I love missionaries.
I feel so blessed to be able to meet all of them.
They are all such a great example to me.
They all treat me so nicely and kindly.
I do not think I have done anything special to deserve that.
I look up to them a lot.

These next few weeks are going to be crazy and we are going to be traveling everywhere.

Love you loads

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi