Week #52

Hello Everyone,

This week was really nice.
We were able to spend a lot of time in our own sector. Wohoooo
We have planned our schedule to allow us to spend way more time here in Lyon.

We visited Geneva this week for an exchange with the Zone Leaders.
It was awesome.
I spoke numerous times to every person on the trams that we were taking.
I would just ask each person if they wanted to know more about Jesus Christ.
I had many people give me a super strong yes.
I was then able to testify of the Saviour and His atonement.
They wanted to know more so I gave them the info for the missionaries that live in Geneva.

I find it this greatest because I am just inviting people to come unto Christ.
Even the people that weren’t interested had a big smile on their face as I spoke with them.
It is just wonderful how much a smile can do to brighten someone’s day.

I loved church this week, it was just lovely.
I sat beside this super cute family and just loved every minute of it.
The dad is a music composer and served his mission in France 10 years ago.
They were super awesome and it was nice to sing hymns beside someone who is musically talented.

The video they put on the news with Elder Gubbay and I was awesome.
It was very positive.
One of my favorite things the reporter said was.
Their Faith is centered on the family and Jesus Christ.
How awesome is that.
http://rhone-alpes.france3.fr/2012/11/03/elections-ameriacaines-les-mormons-en-rhone-alpes-138585.html

we are getting very excited in our mission because Elder Andersen is coming to visit our mission.
I feel very privileged to be able to travel with him and his wife, as well as President’s family.
I only hear incredible things about how lovely they are.
I have been reading Elder Andersen’s talks recently and I absolutely love them.
He bears such a wonderful testimony of the Saviour Jesus Christ.
Elder Andersen served a mission in France and later was a Mission President in Bordeaux France.
How awesome to have an apostle come who speaks French and loves France.

Well I love you lots and lots.

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi