Week #56

Hey my dear family and Friends,

This week was pretty awesome.

It is crazy how quick a week passes, but when I think about the beginning of the week, it feels like a months worth of experiences.

This week I had many precious experiences while teaching people.
The spirit was so strong and I felt a peace and joy that brought tears to my eyes. Listening to those whom we are teaching, pray and feeling more peace and joy in there life is just incredible.

This week we worked on transfers with President and it went super smoothly. Between meetings with him, we would run off to go teach lessons and visit members.

We had a visit with the Stake President and I had a funny experience.
The whole day we had been working outside in the pouring rain and I was completely soaked. At the end of the day when we arrived in their home, I took off my shoes, and my socks were creating puddles. The Stake President brought me a pair of his socks to wear. He told me to keep them as a memory. I think he just didn’t want me to give his socks back after my stinky feet were in them. Seriously though, it was super kind of him and it made me think of the painting of the Saviour washing his disciples feet.

Elder Gubbay got an incredible fair well at church on Sunday. I have never seen so many members take photos with a missionary. He is a super star.

My new companion, Elder Arnold, is a gem.
I loved walking around, on Sunday, and introducing him to everyone.
He is from England and has a beautiful accent.
He is just so great, He has a wonderful heart.
We are going to have a lot of fun together.

Well I love you lots

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi