Week #67

So it is pretty cool here in Switzerland

It snows every other day and it looks really pretty as the snow falls.

We talk to everyone, everywhere.
We take public transit everywhere and I usually get to speak to about 15 people per ride
The coolest part is, I speak a different language with every person.
I speak to people in French, Spanish and English. Occasionally I have to whip out some Russian as well. It is really cool to meet people from all around the world. Geneva is a melting pot of cultures.
I have the coolest view of the mountains from my apartment and it reminds me a lot of Vancouver, actually.

There are 4 wards here in Geneva and we all meet in the same building.
It is really fun to find loads of people and then text their numbers to the Spanish speaking missionaries or the English speaking missionaries. I feel like we are really working as a team.

Something we are doing in out Zone is a day of prayer once a week.
We pray every single hour throughout the day.
I send the Zone text messages every hour with scriptures about prayer or songs about prayer to remind them to pray on the hour, every hour. It is another team building experience.

Elder Tromeur and I did some service and built some IKEA furniture for the sister missionaries apartment. It is always fun to do something physical and use tools and stuff.

I am really really continuing to exercise faith.
I love the word Trust. I use it sometimes to replace the word faith.
I trust that even if I am not seeing the results I would like, I am still accomplishing what the Saviour would have me accomplish. I trust that praying every hour for one another makes a difference and that there are angels working with us. I trust the Saviour to bless those we pray for. I trust that miracles will occur, even if they come in mysterious ways.

It is a working progress. I never really totally understood what faith was until I came on a mission.
I am really starting to understand what it means to trust the Saviour.
Sometimes it can be hard to have a trusting attitude when you aren’t seeing the results of your efforts, but it is a stretching experience. It is a good thing.

I love at the end of the day to get down on my knees and just pray.
That is one of the things I look forward to. That kneeling pray at the end of the day where I get to account for the efforts of the day and ask for specific blessing for specific people.
That is one of those trusting moments.
I trust that the Lord knows what efforts I have made and what blessings I am praying for others and myself.

Well I love you,
Trust in the Saviour and you will be happy

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi