Week #91

Sounds like you all had a wonderful week.
Jammed packed with wonderful events.

Dad is someone who is always super prepared and he always goes the extra mile to make things as they should be. I am sure that your Trek experience was greatly blessed by his preperation.

Mom you are always inspiring to me. You are always doing something productive and wonderful, even when you are supposed to be taking a holiday. You are a go getter and that is a great quality to have.

My wounds are all healing up super super well.
I feel like each day I have more and more range of motion and strength in my shoulder. I am back to running again each morning as I can now run without feeling any pain in my shoulder.

This week we had a branch activity. We played Petanque (I do not know if that exists in English but it is a game similar to bocce ball). Petanque is a super super popular sport here in Corsica. We had a lot of members present at the activity as well as our amis. We had lots of fun playing Petanque and spending time together. Like I have said in the past, it is so wonderful to see how well integrated our amis are with the members, it is really great.

Our ami Danny is almost done reading the Book of Mormon for the second time and he has such an incredible Gospel Knowledge. He says really smart and funny things. He and his family really desire to experience the change of heart and that is what they are praying for. They do not want to be robotic but they want to really have a changed heart. It is so wonderful that this is their desire.

This week we are going to Zone interview conference.
It is always lovely to be able to see President, his family and the other missionaries.

Well I love you all loads,

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi