Week #93

I got good news,

I do not need surgery!!!!!!!!
The doctor says that I can’t do any intense sporting activities for the next 2 months or so and that everything will be healed up. He says it is a 2/5 for severeness of injury. As for the dog bites, Corsica does not have any problems with Rabbies so I am all good for the dog bites, no need to worry.

Hey Dad, super cool Hiking trip.
Seems so amazing to be in the trees and out in the wild.
It must be a great stress reliever.
Thanks for sending the photos.

I am super excited for our family trip.
I would love to see and visit with Our Missionaries.
I would love to go to a temple or temples.
I would love to see temple square with all the lights and the snow.
It would be also cool to meet up with some of my colleagues and friends from my mission.

I do not need any supplies from home, I have everything I need here.
Thanks for always asking, I appreciate your willingness to send me things if needed, you are the best.

On a more spiritual note:
This Saturday and Sunday was Stake Conference.
We were connected by SKYPE.
It was very difficult to hear but we were able to hear Elder Axel H. Leimer of the 70 speak. His talk was very very powerful.

He spoke about what it will be like to meet the Saviour.
He said it will be the perfect moment.
He compared it to 3 Nephi 11 when the nephites are able to come one by one and touch the resurrected Saviour’s nail prints.
He will hug us and in that moment, it will be the perfect moment.
All fear, sorrows, pains, worries and darkness will be completely gone.
It will just be the perfect moment.
He invited us to imagine this moment.
Needless to say it was an extremely powerful talk.

The Sunday session was extremely difficult to hear, so we decided to have our regular Sacrament meeting. There was nothing prepared because we thought we would be attending Conference by Skype.
Everything was on the fly, the hymns, prayers, the talks.
I must say that I was very grateful because the spirit was super super strong. I asked two people to share their insights and feeling about the Saturday session and as well as asked another member to bear a testimony. It was a very powerful sacrament meeting and I was grateful for that sweet spirit which we felt despite the fact we were unable to watch Stake Conference as we would have liked to.

Voila!!!!!!

I love you all, you are lovely

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi