Week #98

I am so excited to go to the temple.
I think Saturday with the youth would be so great!!!!
Thanks for signing me up!!!!!

It definitely doesn’t feel like the end of my mission.
I still feel like I am a new missionary and I am serving as always.
I think one of the things that is helping the most is the knowledge that this not the end of my mission. This is just the beginning. My mission has prepared me for life. There is tons of work to be done. I won’t stop being a missionary. I will keep on going. Keep on progressing. Being a disciple of Christ is not a two year thing, this is forever. So I know that I still have a long way to go and tons and tons of people to serve.

The Saviour is the best example of this.
After the Saviour completed His Mission and accomplished the Atonement, he did not take a break. He had just accomplished the most painful and most difficult experience ever. If anyone deserved a break, it was Him, but after he completed the Atonement, we know that He continued to serve. Instead of taking a break, He continued to serve in the spirit world to bring liberty to the captive.

What an amazing example. I am close to completing my mission but I will never be done with following the Saviour and doing my best to serve like Him.

We had a crazy adventure on the way to Zone Conference this week. The bus driving taking us from one train station to the next did not stop at the main stop. We thought he was going to a different stop at the train station but he never did, so we missed our connection. On the way home two days later, the train we were going to take to the airport broke down. We were super super scared we were going to miss our flight. We were told to hop on another train but It was about 15 minutes late and was just sitting in the train station. We were pretty stressed but we made it with 5 minutes to spare before the airplane gates opened. On one of the trains back to Corsica, I had a really fun and long conversation with the man sitting next to me. It is really fun to be able to have a long conversation with someone and share what is most important to me. We talked a lot about families and life. I was able to tell him how awesome my family is and why it is so awesome as well.

During Zone Conference, we sang our Mission theme song “Les Anges Dans nos Campagnes” which is the french words to “angels we have heard on high” We sing our mission theme song at every Zone Conference, all year round.”It isn’t a Christmas song, it is a song about the Saviour.” says President. This was my last Zone Conference and Elder Johnson, started crying pretty hard and seeing him crying made me cry and we had a nice heart warming moment together. I must say that I feel extremely loved. I feel so much love from everyone, especially other missionaries. I am so grateful for that. I am greatly blessed.

We are now teaching one of our amis by SKYPE because he lives on the other side of the island now. It actually works really really well. He is making so much progress, it is incredible. We have the most amazing amis ever.

We continue to do FHE with our miracle lady and her family. This week a friend of theirs asked if they were free on Friday night and the kids said “no!!! that is when we have family home evening with the missionaries!!!!!” How awesome is that. I was pretty touched to hear about that.

Well I love you all loads,
See you all very soon

Elder Ioannidis

By Robert Suranyi